BBC Sherlock Roleplay Forum

Be any character you like. It doesn't matter how many Sherlocks, Johns or Jims we have as we can all have slightly different usernames and RP using different topics. Just remember to name your RP topics so we can distinguish between them. Have fun!

This seems potentially interesting.

Basser

Job : Chemist
    Hobbies : Science, art, music

This seems potentially interesting.

Post by Basser on Mon Jan 07, 2013 5:04 pm

Hi there. My name's Basser. I got into the Sherlock fandom about a year ago, reading and writing fanfiction. (My penname is Basser on both AO3 and FFnet.) I've been wondering about RP possibilities for the various characters, so I searched around and ended up on this board.

So um... I suppose I should say something about myself and what characters I write? I'm a senior chemist at a metallurgy lab, I used to do a lot of drugs (mostly hard stimulants) and I have a rather unhealthy relationship with nicotine. Thus as you might imagine I tend to gravitate towards Sherlock. Coming up with rational explanations and complex motivations for his behaviour amuses me to no end.

I can also write Mycroft without much trouble however, and Jim fairly decently. The more sane characters like John or Lestrade make less sense to me but I can usually manage. In general though I'm pretty much game to try writing from anyone's perspective. Especially if it provides a bit of a challenge. Always looking to keep my brain occupied!

Right well, that's me then. I would love to give this a try!
    His-Doctor

Job : Assistant to Sherlock Holmes
    Hobbies : Reading, Blogging.

Re: This seems potentially interesting.

Post by His-Doctor on Mon Jan 07, 2013 5:27 pm

Welcome to the forum Basser. It's a very good place to RP and great fun.